Slovakia, officially the Slovak Republic (Slovak: Slovenská republika), is a landlocked country in the heart of  Europe. It is bordered by Poland to the north, Ukraine to the east, Hungary to the south, Austria to the west, and the Czech Republic to the northwest.

Slovakia’s territory spans about 49,000 square kilometres (19,000 sq mi) and is mostly mountainous. The population is over 5.4 million and consists mostly of Slovaks. The capital and largest city is Bratislava. The official language is Slovak.

For more information visit


(Ako - Prečo - Načo)

Geo Area:

(Bratislava) (Europe) (Hungary) (Poland) (Slovak Republic) (Slovakia) (Ukraine)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *